June 16, 2019, 08:50:36 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: HAVE YOU HAD YOUR PORK TODAY?
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HB 3747 to committee this week.  (Read 541 times)
Txmason
Alpha Dog
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 738



View Profile WWW
« on: April 27, 2013, 12:40:05 pm »

From RPOA Texas Outreach and
Responsible Pet Owners Alliance
Crossposting is encouraged.
April 26, 2013

IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED IN TEXAS!

Please contact ALL members of the Committee below and ask them to OPPOSE TX
HB 3747, the Animal Abuser Registry Bill.

HB 3747, establishing an "Animal Abuser Registry" in Texas (comparable to
the human "Sex Offenders Registry"), is scheduled for a public hearing at
the Capitol this Monday, April 29, in the House Criminal Jurisprudence
Committee, Room E2.036 (on adjournment). If you can attend, please contact
our RPOA Austin Area Chapter Chairman, George Armstrong, at
sundownms@att.net . Time is not available until Monday, but likely will be
6:00 pm or 7:00 pm.

We defeated this legislation in Texas last session, but it is a major plank
in the national "animal rights" legislative agenda to achieve "personhood"
for animals -- removing their "property" status. So they're back in their
ongoing, never ending attempt to legislate animal ownership out of
existence!

"Simple Justice," http://tinyurl.com/cwp5u2d , a New York Criminal Defense
Blog warns "Be Scared" in reference to this legislation. Our good friend
Susan Wolf, Sportsmen's & Animal Owners' Voting Alliance (SAOVA) has
researched this topic thoroughly and a plethora of information can be found
at http://saova.org/ALDF_AbuserRegistry.html .

Out of state "animal rights" organizations, such as HSUS, ASPCA, PETA,
Animal Legal Defense Fund and others, are pouring dollars into our state,
writing our Texas bills, dominating our legislative sessions, and hiring
multiple lobbyists to promote their bills. Texas Humane Legislative Network
(the HSUS Texas affiliate), HSUS and ASPCA hold joint Lobby Days at the
Capitol.

An Animal Legal Defense Fund brochure states: Legal Rights For Animals.
"Our mission is quite different from that of other animal rights groups.
ALDF believes providing true legal standing - recognition by laws and in the
courts - is the most powerful way to assure humane treatment for all
animals . we can launch legal action on behalf of the animals themselves."

Please contact these legislators below. Your animals are counting on you to
be their voice!

HB 3747 Sponsor, Rep Jessica Farrar
(512) 463-0620
(512) 463-0894
Jessica.Farrar@house.state.tx.us

Com. Chairman: Abel Herrero (D)
(512) 463-0462
(512) 463-1705 Fax
Abel.Herrero@house.state.tx.us

Vice-Chairman: Stefani Carter (R) nikki.tyson@house.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0454
(512) 463-1121 Fax
Stefani.carter@house.state.tx.us

Lon Burnham (D)
(512) 463-0740
(512) 463-1075 Fax
Lon.burnham@house.state.tx.us

Terry Canales (D)
Curtis.smith@house.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0426
(512) 463-0043 Fax
Terry.canales@house.state.tx.us

Bryan Hughes (R)
Cody.terry@house.state.tx.us
desiree.smith@house.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0271
(512) 463-1515 Fax
bryan.hughes@house.state.tx.us

Jeff Leach (R)
Mary.mcclure@house.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0544
(512) 463-9974 Fax
Jeff.leach@house.state.tx.us

Joe Moody (D)
(512) 463-0728
(512) 463-0397 Fax
Joe.moody@house.state.tx.us

Matt Schaefer (R)
Sarah.hughes@house.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0584
(512) 463-3217
Matt.schaefer@house.state.tx.us

Steve Toth (R)
Amy.Lane@house.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0797
(512) 463-0898 Fax
Steve.toth@house.state.tx.us

Committee Clerk: Vanessa Fuentes (512) 463-0768 for information.
Logged

Douglas Mason
979-733-0578
www.txmasoncatahoulas.com
www.tdha.org
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!