April 19, 2024, 03:55:47 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: HAVE YOU HAD YOUR PORK TODAY?

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Plott vs treeing walker  (Read 1561 times)
Bowstretch
Hog Dog Pup

View Profile
« on: July 31, 2018, 06:26:01 pm »

What’s the biggest differences for guys that have ran both regularly that u notice or seemed to notice?  For example grittyness, more open on track, nose, ect.  Or some noticed no difference, color don’t matter just luck of the draw on nose and drive.
t-dog
Lord of the Hogs

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2018, 07:58:51 pm »

I'm no expert by any stretch of the imagination, but my dogs carry treeing walker (Lipper). The reason I chose the Walker was because of their track speed and bottom. I hunted with some of both breeds before breeding it in. As a whole for what I was looking for, the walkers were most consistent. There are good and bad in all breeds of course. I love the look of plotts and have hunted with some that were really nice. Some of the plotts I see on here like Cajuns make my mouth water.
Judge peel
Hog Doom

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2018, 08:11:34 pm »

I have had and seen both. They both have there good points and bad points. I can’t say ether is better from the good ones I have seen seem like plots run slower and are grittier but could go ether way. Speed for sure goes to the walkers I have seen. A good one of ether would be worth its weight in gold some days lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
TheRednose
Boar Slayer

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2018, 02:09:47 pm »